The last class of my second year in law school ended last night. That means today is the official start of dead week. For some reason, I’m not a huge fan of the name “Dead Week.” Perhaps it is because this is one of the most hectic weeks of the semester for me. I do study here-and-there throughout the semester, but I am definitely a crammer.

I only have two exams this go around: Business Associations and Secured Transactions. I’m most worried with Secured Transactions. For me, this class would have been interesting as a 3-hour lecture held on some Friday afternoon. But I’ve found it really difficult to keep myself interested in this subject. Secured Transactions is a class centered on Article 9 of the Uniform Commercial Code.

Business Associations shouldn’t be too difficult to me. It seems like the majority of this class is simply expanding on things I already knew. BA, as it is known among the students, is centered around agency, Business Partnerships, Corporations & LLCs. However, this test is primarily multiple choice with a few short answer, so I can’t underestimate it too much.

Unfortunately, even though Dead Week has begun, I am not concerned with studying for these exams just yet; I have another hurdle to cross. I have a paper to finish for Advanced Torts: Media Law class. Now… my goal was  to have this out of the way by this last weekend. My current goal is to have a solid rough draft done before I go to sleep tonight (aka “early tomorrow morning”). If I can get it done, I’ll come back to it in a couple days and make a few changes. Technically, it’s not due until Friday, but I need to start focusing on my exams ASAP. With this in mind, I had better get to it!