This is the first weekend in a while where I wasn’t rushing to complete an assignment of some sort. Between Law Review, Moot Court & Lawyering Skills I, it seems that I have something due every Sunday or Monday.

It’s a refreshing change to be setting my own study/assignment schedule this weekend, as opposed to having it set for me. I’m not quite sure exactly how it happened, but somewhere along the way the work began piling up. It was all I could do to just complete things in time. (I even had to request a 24-hour extension on a law review assignment that was due this past Monday, and a 48-hour extension on a Lawyering skills assignment that was due last Sunday.)

Although I successfully did absolutely nothing school-related yesterday (Saturday), I have decided to come to the law library today (Sunday) to actually try to get ahead for this weeks classes. I have been neglecting my substantive classes this semester due to all of the time I’ve had to spend on assignments for my writing classes. So my goal for today is to do all of  this weeks reading in Constitutional Law & Evidence. And if for some reason I have time, I’ll try to do the same for Disability Law. I also need to take a look at the Spring 2011 Externship Placements to see which, if any, I would like to apply for.

So until next time… you should rewatch the Public Defender & Murder Trial Documentary I posted about earlier.