NOT-SO-GOOD NEWS: A few days ago I made a post about an IPDA Debate Tournament. Well… the debate was last weekend and I didn’t do so hot. Despite the poor outcome, I am actually fairly happy with my performance. I competed in seven different debates and there were only two debates where I felt that my opponent stomped me into the ground – one of these rounds I actually ended up winning. It was probably quite apparent to the judges that I was not as fine-tuned as many of my opponents were, but the fact of the matter is that it had been almost a year since the last time I debated. The University of Central Arkansas is hosting Nationals in a few weeks and I have been invited back; but I have an appellate brief due the following Monday for RWA, so I doubt I’ll have the time to participate.

GOOD NEWS: (If you haven’t already read my post from yesterday on SBA Elections, now might be a good time.) Well, results came in today and I won the race. I will proudly be the only SBA Senator who was elected by his classmates (all of the other SBA Senators and Honor Justices went uncontested in their race.) There is a runoff election for Full-Time Vice President. Stay tuned and I will post the results of the election.